A Christmas Extravaganza

We've had a wonderful Xmas Day with our friend Ivan and his two dogs.

It was relaxing, stress free and very enjoyable. His garden is wonderful full of amazing plants and trees and visited constantly by birds, bees and other strange insects.

I was quite taken with this little nest of baby Willy Wagtails perched high up in an amazing African Tulip tree (see extra). They were tiny but close to fledging and I was thrilled when I managed to catch this shot of one of them stretching his wings and looking longingly around. The mum and dad were constantly dive bombing all the dogs all day, but they didnt worry me at all as I stalked them and took lots of photos!

My Xmas present was the best ever, a fantastic Ipad Pro, its amazing!! So thrilled with it ;o))

Home late, bed is calling and Toto is snoring loudly, he's had the best day ever!! :)

The African tulips are for Flower Friday, big love to Anni xxxxxx

Tomorrow will be a complete rest day at home so I will catch up with you all then! Merry Xmas!! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.