Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Oh I wish it could be Christmas everyday...

It's been a good day, but in truth, I couldn't cope with a Christmas meal, as amazing as it is made by G, everyday! It's so rich and decadent, and we had Christmas pudding straight after which pretty much finished me off! I put on the DVD of The Muppet Christmas Carol and made the mistake of lying on the sofa half way through. Gone!

Glad we stayed home in the evening. I can't remember the last time I've been home most of the day!! We were supposed to go to Dubai Mall to see the fountain, but it really isn't the place to be on a Friday during school holidays!

A very different Christmas to last year. First in Dubai since 2009, first one in this flat; first time that Gs friend Catherine has been here at Christmas time... I have to admit it was nice to be in shorts and a t-shirt and slippers!

There have been so many highlights of the day. Gs cooked-to-perfection meal was incredible. The sermon in church on Colossians was really good. We had a guest speaker. We called in at the post office on the way home and suprise - there were presents for us!! A calendar from ACyclingGranny - what a treat, a package of goodies from rachelwhynot and G & C received a package from Scotland. Amazing! And we streamed the Queen's speech, so got to hear what she said. Wonderful.

I hope you've had a very happy Christmas and wish you peace and blessings of the season.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.