Happy Blipmas Everyone!!

It was wonderful watching Sophie opening her presents from Father Christmas this morning.  Little Amelia hasn't quite got into the idea yet - it seems hard to remember that one year ago today she was just a month old.

Apart from the cat waking me up at 5 am!!!,  because he thought he ought to have his breakfast (I put him outside instead!) the day has been lovely.  I had forgotten what hard work youngsters are and, having to take measures to keep Amelia of of cupboards and watching my daughter run around as well as helping me in the kitchen, I marvelled at how young parents do all of that as well as holding down a job and running a house.

We all had a lovely Christmas meal and then more presents from under the tree.  

I am very aware that many people (including two of my friends) will not have had such a lovely day.  I think of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.