Racing to Christmas

I was up early to get into town to get quite a few last minute things. Car park was pretty empty at Scott Street and so was the High Street but when entered M & S it was going like a fair. My daughter has asked me to order the Snow Bomb dessert for Sunday when we are cooking but of course I didn't.... Luckily managed to get the second last one even although she had said there would be none left!

Mission accomplished in Marks decided was time for breakfast in my usual Thursday haunt - Nero which was also busy. Got my usual seat though and had a quick read of the paper and a chat with a couple other regulars then off to Waterstones and mcewans and then that was me finished - hurray, always get there in the end!

Picked up Ben at his other grans and we also picked up Stewart and Breagha, then we went for a walk along the river which again was very high with the flood gates shut. Another refreshment, good chat from Ben then back to the car. I had made lentil soup so it was that and fish for tea then took Ben home to await his visit from Santa. He is choked with the cold but still buzzing!!

I like nothing better in cold winter nights than sitting with all the candles lit, nice and cosy in the house, the wind and rain battering the window, but us lovely and warm inside with the feet up and watching a good film and eating chocolates. Bliss. Even better with the Christmas tree lights twinkling away. Although this time it was a couple of episodes of Still Game to laugh at. Bring on Christmas Day :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.