thescottishrev

By thescottishrev

Happy Boxing Day! May you survive the sales!

Thank you all for the lovely comments on my first post, it's really encouraging to have had so much support already.
I've been living in Glasgow my whole life, and if there's one thing I know about the day after Christmas it's that the sales bring people from all over the world to Glasgow's streets to shop.
Some may view this as a fantastic way to put Glasgow on the map as one of the best shopping destinations in Britain, however as a native here it brings me nothing but anxiety.
I don't like shopping to begin with so the thought of having to go into Glasgow's town centre where swarms of consumers are currently flooded into every shop and boutique on the famous Buchanan Street is nothing short of daunting.
However, it must be done. And so I say to anyone venturing out of the safety of their homes in order to brave Boxing Day sales in their area, good luck, and may the shopping force be with you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.