thescottishrev

By thescottishrev

Lens advice required!

Hello photography friends, I survived my Boxing Day shopping expedition! I hope you're all well and happy, and have been finding some great inspiration for photos.

You're all so encouraging and wonderful, so I thought I'd send out a plea for some photography help.

I've saved up some money from Christmas and I'm looking to spend it on a new lens to add to my Canon Nifty Fifty. I think the best option would be to go for a zoom lens, since they're more versatile. I'd really like a lens that would have the ability to capture an image fairly close up, but would also be able to be used almost like a wide angle lens if it were necessary. I'm not interested in being able to capture objects very far away, and I'd preferably like something fairly cheap as well.

Any advice you can give would be much appreciated, I hope you all had a great Monday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.