Capital adventures

By marchmont

Christmas 2015

It was odd opening presents on my own, for the first time ever.  I did manage to grab Molly long enough to open her present. My big one was a hamper from Olivia. Then I took some presents to the Manor, including a couple of mine.

At the Manor we opened presents, Skyped KL (they are all well), ate mince pies and c then my cousin D and his  partner A came to say hello.

Then I was off to work, an 8 hour shift. It all went well. 203 guests, loads of food, fab volunteers, and super entertainment, including a few of the cast of 'Priscilla, Queen of the Desert'.

It was training when we finished but we were all really happy. Y next door had asked me in for a drink and not only did I get wine but also Christmas dinner (at 10.30 p.m) and a dance to ABBA.

Great end to a great day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.