Art House

I spotted this in an alley off Roosevelt Row. Not much for a Christmas photo, but I'm not really one to take a photo of the day's occasion or holiday, I suppose. But enough about that.

I bought a new camera a couple of days ago. I forgot to mention it. It's a Canon 5D Mark II. Full frame! A friend was selling his to pay for an insurance deductible after a deer hit his car. I was in a giving spirit, so I gave him $800 instead of the $700 he was asking. I figured I don't spend enough on myself.

I have not shot full frame. I wonder if my Tamron 17-50 f/2.8 will have vignetting. My 50 f/1.4 and 70-200 f/4 should be fine. I'm going to go to the Superstition Mountains when I get it (he's shipping it from Michigan). I can't wait. Merry Christmas to me!

Christmas was otherwise uneventful. My brother got me a "Sopranos" T-shirt (It's the logo of the Bada Bing strip club) and some coasters from the Holiday World amusement park. Not roller coasters. The things you set drinks on. Though they are roller coaster coasters.

I got my brother some display weapons (an ax and spiked flail) my boss gave me. Long story short: Her boyfriend moved in with her, they broke up, he never picked up his stuff, she brought them to work and kept them in her desk, then she asked if I wanted them. My brother collects swords and stuff like that. I also am getting him a pound of bacon because he jokingly asked for that.

Got my mom a $50 Amazon gift card. She's hard to shop for. My brother and I were going to get her a computer, but she ruins electronics, so we just got her gift cards and will let her decide.

I'm going to Tucson on my one day off next week to give my brother and grandpa their presents. I got Grandpa an album of photos I took from the B-24 flight we took. I'll see other family too.

Wow, I wrote a lot. So this is a real journal entry with a bad photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.