Journey Through Time

By Sue

Junco

We must have had 25 to 30 juncos at one time in the back yard and woods area.  It was a calm, dry day, and they all showed up.  We threw out some bread crumbs along with their other regular feeders, and they all came today.  This guy was close to the house so he came out pretty good.  Aunt Joan stayed until today, so we watched the movie The Minions that she had gotten from one of my cousins, and we got a kick out of that movie.  People are so creative.  We loaded her things all up and gave her cookies and treats and food and took her home late this afternoon.  Now we can have our meal in a while and probably go to bed early.  Well, I say that, then I get my second wind and then stay up longer than I should.  Oh well.   I have no place to be tomorrow anyway.  We got up and headed to the mall as Bill wanted to get one of those Crosley record/tape/radio players that JC Penney had brought in for Christmas.  They were on sale and I got my retired JCP discount, so we got the best deal we could on it and we brought it home and we listened to a record we had and one of my Christmas CD's.  He was pretty thrilled with this after Christmas sale.

Okay, kids, I sure hope you all had a wonderful Christmas.  Take care.  Have a great rest of 2015.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.