Journey Through Time

By Sue

Female Hooded Merganser

Isn't she just the cutest thing, with her punk hairdo?  We went to Ridgefield NWR today as the rain had stopped, the sun was out, and it was a glorious day in the PNW!  Lots of people were enjoying the drive through the refuge.  The swans were putting on a bit of a show because some decided to move around and there is nothing like seeing swans in flight.  My pictures of them are not good, but it's a tricky thing for me to get something like that to come out decent.  A man next to me at the bird blind in the refuge had a lovely big lens and he showed me one really outstanding photo he got.  I was polite and gushed but inside, I died a little because I can't do that.  Nothing much I can do about it, so I better be happy with what I can do rather than what I can't do.  The Mergansers were pretty close by the road, so I was able to capture her fairly well, I thought.  You can check out a few photos here.   The deer is the start of another days photos.  

Yesterday we saw Star Wars!  That was a lot of fun.  In fact, my son just called and we had to discuss the movie.  He's so funny.

Gotta go.  Going to be dry, clear, cold weather for awhile, so maybe I can get some photos.  Not very fun when it was pouring rain to do photography.  At least for me anyway.

Take care and enjoy the remainder of 2015.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.