The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

End of an Era

The drive up to Scotland was not too bad on Wednesday but it does still feel like a bit of a slog.   On Christmas Eve my sister & I went to the family shop to help her out.

The shop is soon going to be sold and while my aunt & mum do need to be able to retire/ slow down it is a bittersweet feeling as I spent a lot of my childhood here.

My aunt's son also popped in which was nice & fitting as Jo, S and I spent a lot of our early years in this shop growing up before and after school.

It was a fun day.

In the evening we went for a curry with my parents and S's parents.  Steve and I then went to my sister's to see the two very excited children before bed.  We had some bubbles and watched "It's a Wonderful Life".

Merry Christmas to one and all!

This image was made on 24th Dec & I am trying to update the date.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.