Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

My Christmas present.....

A nice quiet day today...gym first then a little bit of food shopping, collecting our wee grandson's new highchair and then home for a peaceful lunch and a relaxing afternoon after the busy few days we've had....

This is the ring my hubby bought me for Christmas...it's sapphires, aquamarine and London Blue topaz and I love it!

I have been trying (unsuccessfully) to test some shots for tomorrow's Mono Monday challenge...I know what I want to do but executing it has proved too big a challenge for me...back to the drawing board I think!

I have also been planning my shot for January 1st to show support for Blip....I have pledged now and hope that the site continues as it has been an inspiration for me dipping into all these beautiful journals and making new virtual and real friends....

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.