Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

MM101 - Charger cables....

Here's one of my major pet hates...charger cables...why do they all have to have different ends on them?

I have a 4 way extension cable at my bedside so that I can charge my devices over night usually...and I can't use more than one of the cables twice...

I have three cameras and because they're all the same make they at least have the same connector cable...BUT....three different sized batteries?  I bought spare batteries for my first two and now need to buy yet another battery for the third one...and that of course means three different mains battery chargers......

And just don't get me started with Apple....ok so my iPad and iPhone have the same connector (but not the same mains plugs?) but the Mac has a different one and the watch has a silly circular thing....and my old iPod has yet another connector.....how did Apple sidestep the EU ruling about charger cables I wonder....

So rant over...I would put all the different charger cable ends into Room 101 and make the manufacturers conform to ONE standard cable...might be tempted to insist the camera manufacturers do the same and and at least standardise batteries so maybe three different sizes too!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.