Surfer in Mono

Another very mild day here again with sunshine and less wind.
We've got friends round for tea tonight and I needed to stock up on a few things. I could hear the tide from home and decided I'd go to the Co-op via the beach. When I got to Le Braye it was difficult to park as they'd cordoned some of the carpark. The sprints were going on for few hours along the main road that runs parallel to the beach. I managed to get into a spot and walked down onto the beach for a change as the tide was fairly low.
There were some nice waves and a few surfers out there, with only a few managing to catch anything. Looks better against the black background!
I've put some more Flickr if your interested.

Skeena's Mono Monday tomorrow is Room 101 and is about locking away something that bugs you or just wished never existed anymore.
Do join in and spread the word. The tag is mm101.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.