Robin and Val De La Mare #6

This robin puffed itself up to keep the warm whilst it was posing for me in the sunshine. It was very happy to sit perched on a gorse bush whilst I snapped away even hopping onto the steps bannister for a brief moment ( see extras)
Also in extras is a Great Tit calling for a mate. I did tell him that it wasn't spring yet, but I don't think my bird talk was quite up to scratch. :/
Third extra is an update of the water level definitely looking it's highest for a while. It was taken before ten o'clock this morning before the sun had risen high enough to get it out of the shade.

The zoom on the camera is definitely not at it's best, so a visit to the repairman is on the cards.

Still being observed, please click here for more details.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.