Ardgarten Hotel

I was in Glasgow for part of the day and came back via Helensburgh, where Cathleen wanted to visit the Toyota Garage and start the process of changing her car.

We drove back along Loch Long , a road that goes past the familiar sites of the barbed wire and peace camp at Faslane, the oil depot at Finnart and the pier where the Royal Navy seems to uload and load and where a couple of years ago I saw the Ark Royal, and blipped it.

But then we noticed this - the new hotel at Ardgarten on the other side of the loch, which I knew was being built on the site of the old youth hostel but I had failed to realise just how big it is to be , and just how near to completion it has come.

When I checked on line this evening it was listed as a location for coach tours for next year, so it must be close to opening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.