Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Bored at the sales

It was the darkest, dankest, gloomiest day in the world today.  Don't think I'm moaning much though, all you poor people in the flood areas really have it so bad I should feel very lucky!  However, I decided to go to the sales to try for a bright and cheerful blip.  And no, I didn't buy anything (well, okay, a Body Shop bar of soap).

There were actually not hoards of people everywhere, nothing like the sort of mania the News is so fond of reporting.  And I was interested to see that everyone had taken off their Christmas jumpers and hats and were looking rather grey themselves.  However, this boy had the right idea, leaning his fab jumper against a painted bollard.  Despite his obvious boredom at his adult/s sale shopping, he gets my prize for Street Style of the Day.

Keep warm, dry and safe, and I hope you get to enjoy your evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.