Realgrumpytyke

By Realgrumpytyke

Our most beautiful Christmas card

This card was made for my wife by two of her pupils, 12 year old twin sisters, recent refugees from Syria. I do not yet know them, though I intend to remedy that if I can. Petronela tells me that they are delightful, sweet young ladies.
They evidently do not know English very well so, as a former English teacher, maybe I can help with that.
I also understand they have little money so made the card. What is striking is that they are Muslim but have had no fear of crossing the cultures and managed to find all the Christmas symbols.
A lesson for many of us I think.
The inside of the card in extras (if I can get blip to accept an extra !); the back is just as carefully decorated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.