BVFL33

By BVFL33

Banchory to Stonehaven For A Blip Meet

Today the weather was lovely and, in addition to the glorious sun there was another real treat.I got to meet with another Blipper, Rosemarie55. The journey from Banchory passed wonderful mountains ( here you see the Peter Hill ) Then Stonehaven where we met and went down to the harbour. A beautiful blue sky with surging waves in which a surfer was having the time of his life.There was a visit to a lovely museum . After wandering we found a cafe where coffee and ice cream was my must have . Chatting with  Rosemarie was easy and I hope to see her again  when north of the border .Tomorrow it's off to the West coast for me .The weather clock said change .I hope that this is  to be the case for those areas currently suffering from bad weather in the North.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.