Unwanted Knitted Present!

We've all had them - now it was Tilly's turn! She really wasn't sure at first, but after rearranging her feathers and looking at herself from every angle, she began to think she looked rather damn fine in it! 
This was a present to me / Tilly from Friend! I had been worrying about Tilly getting cold during the winter as she no longer had Milly to snuggle up to, so Friend decided this was the perfect present. As she wrote on the gift tab  "Christmas Conundrum : What do you buy the Madchickenwoman who has everything?? It's obvious really...Happy Chickmas!"
It made me laugh, even more so trying to put it on Tilly! . Reminded me of Gloria Swanson in Sunset Boulevard  "All right, Mr. DeMille, I'm ready for my close-up!" 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.