Winter Honeysuckle

I discovered this Honeysuckle in flower when I was moving pots the other day - so now it sits by my backdoor so I can inhale it's incredible sweet scent as I go to Tilly! 
Blowy day and think the air pressure has given me a headache the last two days - so a lovely relaxed day making my sister a calendar - the internet was slow like me and so was my sister choosing photos! We are both sipping a Tarquin's gin & tonic  which she had as a present to go with her Gin Club membership, she is crocheting together 120 crocheted circles to make a quilt! I think she may make mistakes the more she makes! But then there is the belief that  quilts always have one deliberate mistake by tradition -

“One of the first bits of wisdom imparted to a novice quilter is that the Amish, who make some of the most simple but exquisite quilts in the world, purposely plan a mistake into each of their projects because they believe attempts at human perfection mock God.  Of course, any quilter knows that you don’t have to plan for imperfections in your work; they come quite naturally on their own, so I don’t know if this bit of Amish folklore rings true or not, but the idea does.” 
A Single Thread by Marie Bostwick

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.