Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Happy Birthday, Mom

This cardinal stopped by the feeder when I was talking with my mom on the phone this morning - it seemed like he was wanting to join me in wishing her a Happy Birthday.  So, I did what anyone would do - I grabbed my camera and took a couple of quick shots through the window then went back to talking to my parents.

My mom turned 81 today and she is truly an inspiration.  Her idea of a great birthday was to drag my dad (willingly, I might add) out to find some geocaches, then stop for a Starbucks, and then... who knows what?  Maybe a walk, maybe some more caches...so many possibilities. Both of my parents are a wonderful example of living your life to the fullest.  

I love you, Mom - and am bringing many hugs with me when we see each other in February.

xoxo,
Debbi 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.