Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Sailing into the sunset

I took this at John's Pass tonight, right before we met some friends for dinner.  The sunset was gorgeous and I hope I did it justice here.  I used a polarizing filter on this, and shot it with a tripod - no other enhancements and no post-processing.  I may be getting the hang of sunsets...maybe.

Thanks for all the good wishes for my little Rocket.  He has had a tough day - we think he had another small seizure this morning, although neither of us saw it happen, so not totally sure.  He's been listless all day and we are having a hard time getting him to eat.  Hopefully by tomorrow the anti-inflamatory will start working and his appetite will improve.  And, also hopefully the antibiotic will start to kick in.  To say that I am worried about him would be an understatement. So, please keep the good thoughts coming.

Today is my mom's 80th birthday - she celebrated by going out into the dessert with dad and geo-caching.  It keeps them both young - hard to argue with that!  We had a good phone chat this morning - and in a few short weeks, I'll be able to give both of them a huge hug!

Tomorrow morning, I'm going to meet a nature photographer from Toronto at Fort DeSoto to stalk some birds.  She's very good and I am sure I'll learn a thing or two from her.  :)

Five other shots from today starting HERE on Flickr

Good night, good people.

Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.