Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Kesame zuki

Much karate practice happening with all this time off work. This is a snapshot of a punching kihon (basic exercise): kesame zuki (this punch, from the leading arm) to gyaku zuki (reverse punch, the back arm).

B&W because I'm mostly going with that, and I think it works well. Bettr; Flickr.

However, I also did a couple of colour versions, with darktable...

and Raw Therapee, which I used for almost the first time today (quite a bit to get used to, if I'm going to continue with it, which I think I might).

DA35/2.4;K30.

(oh, and the wedding ring ... this was not during practice; I had gone inside, changed, put ring back on, then went outside to get a photo - and forgot to take off the ring, because i wasn't actually training).)

Extra is another bit from Bassai Dai: a morote (both arms) age-uke (upper block); used for instance to break free of an attacker grasping one's clothing with both hands. (Flickr.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.