Lake Ferry

A day of extreme temperatures.  Phew!

The family of four went off and played tennis while Doug and I took to the bikes and enjoyed a ride around the town, through new subdivisions and past many vineyards. Home before the heat took hold.  

It was decided to take a run out to Lake Ferry on the south coast.  (I've marked it on the map) A wee settlement mainly I would say of fishermen who have quad bikes to get themselves from A to B along the extensive beach and lake sides.  They were everywhere.  A beautiful place, with impressive cliffs.

On the return journey I asked if we cold stop at very attractive country church for a photo or two. My blip.  It was a toss up as to what I would blip. Hopefully I can load the cliffs at the beach as my extra....iPad and extras are often not  compatible!!..yay after much tapping on the little cross its in!

Looking very wind blown and overheated we then went straight to the Margrain Vineyard for a latish lunch. Seething with people, but because of many eating areas wasn't as bad as we thought.  Fabulous food washed down with their lovely Pinot Gris.  

Home for a rest, much needed, the family went off to the pool while Doug snoozed and I read my book, The Invention of Wings which I'm really enjoying .

BBQ tea, strawberries and cream followed immediately with back yard cricket on the empty section over the road.  

Bit pooped, we've had a super fun day....a good mix for young and old.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.