Mono Monday: Room 101

There are a lot of things that I would like to lock in Room 101! When I watched the 'Room 101' clip from 1984 with the rats I thought that was really creepy as rats have always given me the willies!!

But, when I checked the temperature this morning and realised we had hit 40c I knew that being trapped in a windowless room on a forty degree day was something I would never like to happen to me!

The air outside today was thick like hot syrup, every time I went out I could hardly breathe and it made me think of when you open the oven and get that big gush of hot air - except this was constant!!

Needless to say I spent the whole day inside with the air con on high, must have cost a fortune!! Didnt take Toto for a walk until the sun had actually set!!

Thanks to Skeena for hosting Mono Monday, I've really enjoyed all your challenges!! ::o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.