Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Early morning reflections

This morning we decided to drive around the mountain to Davos to ski on another mountain. However, it was a futile journey as we could not find parking near the ski lift - it is the week of the Spengler Cup, an international ice hockey tournament, and so parking places get taken up when a match is on. Driving back again I noticed the beautiful reflections on Davos Lake as the sun was appearing over the top of the mountain. The extra was the shot I was hoping to blip but there were too many sun flares for my liking.

Tomorrow we are having a day off skiing as we have some things to do in the village and I would like a relaxing day where I can maybe go for a short hike. It is not a totally ski free day as tomorrow evening the boys (including the old boy) are all racing in a club competition. Gavin has offered my services to take photos.....with no flash, at night time, and a fast sport like ski racing....the photos will be a disaster. Maybe I can get some mug shots of the winners as I doubt I will get any action shots. Besides, I am sure it will be very cold standing on the side of the slope waiting for the racers to come past with no sun to warm me.

Did you all enjoy the very cheesy jokes that come in your Christmas crackers - I swear they get worse each year! I leave you with another groan worthy joke (Adam's favourite)...When Roger Federer was asked what he liked best about being Swiss, he replied....well, the flag is a big plus!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.