Chalky Windmill

What a beautiful day :) 

Stella and I went geocaching up a hill near this gorgeous wind farm. I know views are divided on them and NIMBYs say they have a noisy hum. Considering my tinnitus prone ears are very sensitive I noticed nothing noisy at all...a quiet hum that was mostly drowned out by the breeze. 

Anyway, we climbed the hill and found the cache (called Chalky Wind) :) 

It was a tad windy (as you'll see from Stella's photo in the extras) but not cold at all. We also saw hares and squirrels :) (A hare for Harebell in the extras too)

We started our journey needing to fill up so I collected a Starbucks too but only a soy latte no muffins, skinny or otherwise, for me! We were going to look for a church micro geocache in West Wratting but the clay-like mud once we got to the footpath was hideous so we gave up on that idea quite quickly and took pretty pictures of St Andrew's church instead :) 

Hoping to hear from the insurance tomorrow about what will be happening with my car, I only put half a tank of diesel in her today in case she disappears before the end of the week! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.