A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Preston Loop

So this morning, I decided it'd be an excellent idea to bully Rory into fitting my new pedals and my cycle computer to the road bike and then go for a whirl to try out the new pedals, both our new coats, my shorts and the cycle computer. About 5 minutes after leaving the house I regretted it and started moaning....I've not been on a bike since my birthday back in September!

Moaning aside, once we got going, it was a great cycle and we both had a great time. We were frozen by the time we got back though. Quick wash of the bikes (Rory) and lunch (me) soon fixed our temperatures.

We spent the rest of the day doing absolutely nothing! We started playing Sims and the afternoon disappeared before us. I made us our fourth Christmas dinner of the year, which was scrummy. We played more Sims, had pudding and then it was time for me to go home.

On the upside, I got to drive home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.