A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Consumerism

I spent the day at the Metrocentre today with Mum as Dad and Kirsty went to the rugby. It's a tradition in our household that we go to the Metrocentre shopping after Christmas, but it's usually more than just me and mum. 

I bought myself a shirt for my upcoming holiday and mum treated me to two new t-shirts and my grad ball dress. It's the dress I have had my heart set on for months and it was in the sales and in my size....if that's not fate, I don't know what is! I fell in love with the hat in the above selfie, but it was far too expensive to justify buying! I also started my 2015 christmas shopping! 

The four of us headed to the Badger on the way home, which is one of the nicest restaurants I've been too. Kirsty's treat which was lovely! The weather on the way home was crazy, the snow was so heavy!  We got stuck behind someone who was driving at 15mph down the Carter Bar road. 

I got dropped off at Rory's friend's Matt's house for a night with Rory, his friends and their girlfriends. We may have spent our saturday night playing games, but we all had a great time! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.