Tiny Tuesday - Bee in the flax

It has been a busy housework day so when I realised time was speeding past, I popped outside to see if I could find a blip. Unfortunately there was a strong wind blowing which made things difficult.

I found a flax in a more sheltered spot that was covered in bees busy feeding. It intrigued me that on this flax, the bees had saddlebags packed with orange pollen. I checked on different flaxes nearby and there, the pollen bags were yellow. I hadn't really thought about flaxes having different coloured pollens.

So here is a bee packing orange pollen. I really couldn't choose between this one and the one in extra.

And now I am starting to wonder if flaxes is the plural of flax? The spell check doesn't like it - it likes flax's. I have now over thought it and can't tell one way or the other.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.