The Tip..The Point....& A Lost Dog....

In the pouring rain we loaded up a friends big truck with stuff for the tip.......When we got to the tip to unload it tipped down again.....but boy it was worth getting wet..........so much stuff has gone and that feels great.
It really is something to see all that rubbish though....I looked at the hundreds of old fridges and washing machines......it makes one/me question where it all goes....it doesn't decompose like organic matter....I looked at all the plastic Flynns gifts were wrapped in on Christmas morning.....and I am totally aware that we are even littering space.....it makes me feel ....sad. I could ramble on about garbage for ages...there is something so wrong about it all.

We went a nosh at our favourite Thai place...when we arrived we were surprised to see some friends already there .....and even though I am feeling rather anti social at the moment we joined them .....I felt rather animated after a wee tipple.

When we got to the point the wind was wild and it was rather chilly (strange for this time of year)........the clouds were amazing...big boofy beauties . As the sun set the clouds parted showing some beautiful blue sky and then they coloured up.....flushing bright pink.
I was observing some others on the point ....silent and perhaps in awe of the beautiful big sky and the waves crashing on the rocks...just like me...always.
Down the bottom of the hill is open to campers ...Christmas and Easter only...........Rumi disappeared. We looked and looked.....the whole camp was aware we were looking for him.....I was concerned about him bombing another picnic and eating some onions....long story short I was told  at the top of the hill that a white car picked him up......I panicked....then.......at the bottom of the hill an army of people with a woman in the middle holding Rumi was waiting for us.....PHEW!......he really is a very naughty doggie after many thanks and waves goodbye we could finally get in the car and go home. 

“Time passed. Art came off the walls and became rituals. Ritual became religion. Religion spawned science. Science led to big business. And big business, if it continues on its present, mindless trajectory, could land those lucky enough to survive its ultimate legacy back into caves again.” 
― Tom Robbins

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.