Salvage from the Wreckage

By NickMogToo

More mud

Bit of a memory test this. I'm writing this on the 29th. The picture is from the 27th and I also want to cover the 26th. It's like a particularly complicated episode of Dr Who.

Let's see...
On Boxing Day, M and I went to the shops in a commando-style shopping raid. By which I mean that it was planned with military precision - infiltrate, hit the target, extract - not that we didn't wear underpants. M got his Xmas present for A.
Got back, went for a run without falling over.
27th was the Rugby club's charity tournament. It was seriously muddy. Mum and I watched M sliding around for three short matches. It was hard to tell the teams apart by the end. This shows M about to make a cracking tackle whilst a man pees in the hedge.
28th saw M heading off to A's family whilst H headed back to Paris. As usual, she very nearly missed the train. And, as usual, she had at least one more bag than she could carry.
Felt a bit flat when H had left but played some music too loud and went for a run and felt better.
This morning, I tried to change the gearbox oil on the Morgan. There is no drain plug and the service guide just says to top up the oils this seems wrong and I tried to pump out the oil but couldn't get the stupid pump to get much out at all. So I settled for topping it up.
Did manage to change the rear axle's oil though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.