Salvage from the Wreckage

By NickMogToo

Falling flat on my arse

Christmas!
A great day.
Opening stocking presents. Then M and I went for a run. It was quite muddy and slippy in places. I had a bit of a powerslide which, with masterful skill, I managed to control. And then I didn't.
Then back to slave away as junior sous-chef in C's kitchen. She's modelled her style on Gordon Ramsey.
Mum and uncle D arrived for lunch which was very good (thanks to Gordon Ramsey in a dress and to M).
Then we took D's dog, Kes, out for a walk. Lovely dog but not intellectually gifted.

Earlier, we had had a family discussion about when to open the presents. The kids (M and I) wanted to do this in the morning. The grown-ups (Gordon Ramsey in a dress and H) preferred waiting until after the afternoon walk. We compromised on waiting until after the afternoon walk.

Really good presents all round. H was pleased with her second hand phone and I hope that M was happy with his dad's selection of records that he OUGHT to have.

I was rather touched by all the feedback on my last advent card/4th anniversary blip. Thanks all!

C bought me the Paddington movie. We watched it in the evening and it was funny and charming.

It's all good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.