Salvage from the Wreckage

By NickMogToo

The perils of procrastination

It's taken me a while to post this Xmas day shot. I kept putting it off. And then my phone got run over and I'd lost the picture. But this is what it looked like.

Xmas day started with the kids kids waking at the crack of 9:30 demanding their presents. They know that it's only stockings unwrapped then! M and I then went for a run whilst H and C got ready. As usual when we don't host the meal, we were a little bit late at Mum's for the 1:00 meal. But this year, we had told them 1:00 when the actual time was 1:30. Cunning. Eh? I hope that C doesn't read this. Or forgets it by next year. Mind you, we can always add on another 30 minutes. I see no flaws in this as a long term plan.

Lovely roast meal at Mum's followed by the traditional walk around Campbell Park, with the added, new, tradition Of dropping off a bag full of Coffee pods at the recycling place. Uncle's dog, despite, being 'very well trained' was all over the place like a, well, like a brainless Spaniel.

Got back home, full up and in time to watch Dr Who. a good Xmas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.