Salvage from the Wreckage

By NickMogToo

Granddaughter and grandmother

Another photo that I took with the phone that got run over. But it looked just like this. Except that that this looks nothing like H or her Nanny.

On Monday, I went out for a slightly longer run and Mum came around for a meal with her grandkids. Two of her grandkids, anyway.

On Tuesday, managed an OK 10K. And spent the rest of the day ferrying H and M to and from Buckingham to see friends/play Rugby.

Today, picked up H from her friend in Netherfield where she had spent the night, and, driving Mum's car, got mum, H, M and I to the City for a steak lunch. H and I bottled the steak but mum and M seemed to like it! mum's Kia is possibly the worst car to drive in the entire world. Beating our old Clio into second place.

After lunch, we braved the sales looking at Bluetooth speakers for H's birthday. Found the best BTS but went away to think about it.

Ended up getting picked up by C. I've had enough of the shops for another year.

The picture is my memory of a photo of H and Nanny looking at the latter' FitBit App data. Modern times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.