Christmas Market

A friend had a stall at the Christmas Market today, so I went along to see the stall. His stall does not appear in the photograph, but he had a selection of his photographs for sale at a very reasonable price. He was there yesterday and today. Regrettably I did not buy a picture, but then I sometimes frame some of my own!

He has been lucky with the weather over the two days as it has not been too cold, though it was starting to cool down a bit in the early afternoon when I left the centre of town.

After visiting the stall I retired to John Lewis where I had a coffee and a fruit tart. The latter was an unexpected surprise as they have not had fruit tarts the last few times I have been there. The cafe was very busy, essentially full to capacity, and in fact it closed just behind us for a few minutes as there were no further tables available.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.