Fruit Bowl

Could this be my "five a day" for today? This pack of marzipan fruits has been tempting me for a couple of weeks now, but I held off as I thought they might come in useful as an emergency Blip one of these days. The day is today.

Storm Frank has been pounding us today, with wind and rain. Quite a bit of damage upstream from Aberdeen, including in Ballater where we visited a week or so ago. Today I doubt I could have got there, and part of the road between Ballater and Braemar has been washed away. The Cambus O'May Bridge which I have featured here in the past has been damaged. The Dee is flowing over as well as under the bridge.

Possibly I should have been out for some photographs of the weather, instead I only travelled by car, and was outside only to get to or from the car. Well I have always admitted to being a fair weather photographer, and my car is not suitable for inclement weather.

Now that I have used the marzipan fruit perhaps I can indulge myself, and follow the advice to have five fruit for a couple of days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.