Photo Journey

By notabit

Danger! Hot!

I'm cooking for friends tonight. In January of this year we spent four weeks together traveling in Thailand so I decided to try my hand at a Thai meal for them. There are enough recipes in the Internet and enough shops selling Asian ingredients in my neighborhood, so why not.

But serving guests dishes that you haven't made for a long time or perhaps never before is always a bit risky. In this case I didn't know how spicy the little Thai chili peppers would be. Now I know. Very! I have lived and worked in Thailand, but that was long ago and I no longer had any idea whether two little chilis, three or perhaps four (which I settled for) would be enough for the cucumber salad. I think if I make lots of rice we'll be fine.

Many thanks for the supportive comments on yesterdays post!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.