Under way

Let's get the language sorted. This is a narrowboat or simply a boat. It isn't a barge. A boat is less than 7 feet wide as it is built to pass through narrow locks on the UK waterways; these can generally accommodate boats of 7' x 70'. As this is on the Medway it'll rattle in the locks which will handle boats of 18' x 80'. This guy was cruising through a rainy squall and you nearly got a shot of the spectacular double rainbow.

My plan for today was to complete my tax return and then crow on Blip that I had done it so far ahead of the deadline (end of January) but was then foiled. I need information from an OU system to which I no longer have access. the folk who can help are not available until Monday so I'll be doing my tax return in January - as usual. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.