It's Grim Up North

By lynnfot

Floods 3

The Lyth Valley

We await the arrival of Storm Frank, I see Blip friends in Ireland have already got him.

I have set up a facebook group called Blipster. This is an 'emergency' group in case we fail to raise enough money to save Blip. I know that Blipfriends already exists on Facebook, but Blipster is specifically for posting your daily  photo and staying in touch with blip friends in the established way.
I'm loath to publish the address yet, because I don't want to detract from the current 'save Blip' efforts, but I'll publish it if necessary.
Hope you're all on board if all else fails!



Mindseye has set the following challenge to us all:

Firstly, every day on each new blip you upload from now until our site is saved, include this link in your journal 
https://www.blipfuture.com/invest 
and tag it #Blipfutureforever 

Secondly, from now until the target of £180,000 is reached, make a point of looking at the "recently added" page EVERY DAY and find one image that appeals and then "follow" that blipper! Hopefully they will return the favour. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.