Big Betty's little sister

Betty's is a very well known tea room in York. So popular that people regularly queue to enjoy an afternoon tea. We have been the once and yes it is very nice but it would have to be something very special to get me to queue and I'm afraid afternoon tea can never be that special in my book. Come to Northallerton however and you can get into this smaller Betty's without needing to queue and although smaller than the one in York, it is still a treat if afternoon tea is your thing.

A bit of a shop whilst in Northallerton and the ladies were very pleased with their post Xmas bargains. Me too, I got fire dancer peanuts from Lakeland for a bargain £4.95 instead of the usual ridiculous price of £7.95. simply the best peanuts you can buy - IMO of course. I shall enjoy some with a cold beer tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.