White lightening

Matthew's new wheels. A fixed wheel bike that originally came with a white saddle and white handlebars. He changed them as he wanted a splash of colour which is just as well as he would have struggled to find the bike in the hall. I've had a ride. A very strange experience as the fixed wheel means that the pedals continue to rotate if the bike is moving, so you can't freewheel (coast). It also made gettin started tricky as I usually step on one pedal, scoot off and then put the other leg over. That doesn't work on this bike as you find yourself yo yo ing up and down whilst trying to get your leg over. Difficult, trust me.

Home alone, but no need to alert the authorities. I'm old enough, big enough and ugly enough to look after myself. Walked to town to get some food shopping, editing my new York photos and then I will cook dinner before everyone gets back from the Metro Centre.

Played Guillotine last night, a card game that I brought in Whitby yesterday. Easy to learn and a bit of fun. Exploding Kittens tonight. Looks to be of a similar nature, so should be fun as well.
Played Guillotine last night, a new card game that I brought in Whitby yesterday. Easy to learn and 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.