Long gone

Both the individual in this grave and the details of who they were and when they died, but based on their neighbours, the grave probably dates to the early to mid 1700s. Where is this? Whitby, a place we visit every Christmas.

Fish and chips for dinner, but I steered clear of the regular battered fish and had grilled halibut with a salad which I have to say was very nice.

People are talking about visiting York tomorrow. Not for me thanks, much as I like York, a whole day spent traipsing round the shops is not my cup of tea. I'll stay at home and start the monster task of sorting through my pictures from New York. Over 600 pictures that I ideally want to cut back to about 100 shots that capture everywhere we went and everything we did, oh and I also want them cropped to A5 for printing in a photo book. Plenty of tea and nibbles required to keep me going.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.