Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Tree and Barn, Wetton Hill

With a good weather forecast I headed off towards the Peak District and an area I had't explored before around the Manifold Valley.  Managed to get out early enough to be there for the sunrise.  Unfortunately, despite some clouds in a predominantly clear sky the sunrise was somewhat underwhelming.

I decided to go for a walk across Wetton Hill and towards Ecton, before returning via the Manifold Valley.  The Valley is served by a cracking path, put on the former Leek and Manifold Railway line.  Unusually I had started from quite a high car park, which meant the last part of the walk was all uphill!  Worse I had decided to take the Nikon dSLR and tripod rather than my normal walking camera, the Olympus OM-D.

Not to self.  Walks of any distance, particularly including climbs, should be done with the lighter camera these days!


It was great to get out and have a walk in decent conditions.  I've placed a few more images from the walk on Flickr.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.