Realgrumpytyke

By Realgrumpytyke

Cold misery

I haven't had a cold for over 20 years. That's the time I've known Petronela and she assures me she's never known me to have a cold. So I've been lucky.
Last night I began to sneeze repeatedly and this morning I woke with nose 'streaming like a tap', a sore throat and a dry cough.
Fortunately the local floods had receded enough for the train service to Leeds to be restarted so I went to the city to collect food ordered for New Year. Of course I took the camera but did not feel well enough to seek a blip.
So, the caplets are what has kept me going for the day. But I will sleep tonight because of the dried flowers, the flowers of the Lime or Linden tree. Introduced to 'tea' made from them in Romania, they are a wonderful palliative for stress and a great soporific. The lemon and honey just make it also a delicious hot drink.
PS. This is my 100th blip, in 100 days. Yippee!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.