TheY0rkieBar

By TheY0rkieBar

Cobbles and Clay

Today I met up with friends again for coffee in Howarth- Bronte country! I have never actually been to the Bronte parsonage but its on my things to do! In Howarth we went to the cafe cobbles and clay, where you can paint pottery as well as munch delicious food. I decided this was too good an opportunity to miss and got super excited about painting a Mug. However there are loads of different bits and bobs to paint, from tea pots and plates, to bowls, cats and piggy banks! After you paint,they glaze your item and then you can either collect it 3-4 days later on they will post it out for £2.50. I have to say I had a whale of a time painting away! I was a bit like a kid at Christmas, with my mum laughing later at me saying you have gone from feeling 18 to acting 6! I will so be back to do something else! On my mug I painted the phrase "Coffee and Cake Time" I can't wait to get the finished product (which I shall blip ofc) and Highly recommend this to any one else! It would be a brilliant day out,or a great idea to make a gift. Today brought out my artistic side..... which is usually lacking! I think I shall try do some arts and crafts stuff soon, and now want to try and actually make pottery!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.