TheY0rkieBar

By TheY0rkieBar

Ladies Who Lunch

Today I caught up with a couple of good mates from school and did what we do best.... Eat, Drink and be Merry!!! We nipped in to Ilkley and instead of hitting my favourite haunt Bettys ( What I imagine food heaven to be like) we decided to try out The Veggie Cafe. All the food is organic, locally sourced and made there and then on the premises. I opted for the soup and sandwich, choosing the red pepper, courgette and sweet potato soup and a humus, avocado and carrot sandwich. My friend Fi went for the same thing but had a veggie panini while Amy had the lentil burger. We were all pretty chuffed with the food it tasted fresh and you got a decent amount for the pennies. After we could not resist the coffee cake or coffee ( I needed a caffeine fix!). While scoffing my cake like a fat girl on a diet, (I always seem to eat cake much faster than anything else lol), I noticed that they did veggie evenings where you bring along your own wine and chose either 2 or 3 courses. As we had all enjoyed the food so much and with Amy leaving in a week or so to start her new life in Devon :(... we decided to book there and then for Friday as its only every couple of weeks. After we had a potter around town and shopped, which resulted in me buying a polka dot skirt from fat face. At the moment I am attracted to polka dots and stripes like a kid to sweets. We then hit spoons for a sneaky glass of wine before heading home. It was lovely seeing the girls although I am not sure my bank account agrees... They're such a bad influence when it comes to spending money lol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.