TheY0rkieBar

By TheY0rkieBar

Leeds: Live it! Love it!

Today I hit Leeds town with mum to pick up a few bits for the upcoming holidays. I absolutely love Leeds, its pretty damn good for shopping and I feel like I am home walking around the centre of town. I always end up noticing something new. Today it was this rather weird and wonderful display by a clock in one of the central arcades which came to life at the hour, so I thought it was worth a blip. I ended up getting a couple of lovely striped dresses from joules, and a denim jacket and bikini from M and S of all places. The bikini did not actually make me look like a baby whale, so the yoga is obviously paying off ( something I swear by if you want to chill out and tone up with out too much effort lol). I ended up in Pret A manger for lunch, the food is amazing and pretty reasonably priced. I had a chicken jalepeno wrap followed by a granola bar and Yoga bunny to drink (which I thought was pretty apt and delicious). It consists of sparkling grape juice and some so called healthy herbal infusions and flavourings... not that the drinks is that healthy really. I like Pret A manger as all the chains give left over food to the homeless at the end of the day rather than bin it, which I think is fab! As so much food is wasted these days. We were in Leeds so long we also ended up in La Tasca for tea where I ate my body weight in Tapas! Happy days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.