LIFE IS A CHALLENGE!

When I started this challenge 3 years or 1095 days ago, I would have been happy to get to 365 and indeed, I did that.  Then I thought that it would be wonderful to get to 730 days and again, I managed that.

Today I am so happy to say that I have now "blipped" for 1095 days without missing a single day and the title of my Blip has certainly been true - that life is a challenge and I have tried to embrace that.  I can see that my photography has improved since Day 1 - and I hope it will continue to do so.

However, I don't "do" wonderful, technical things like smoke rings or light trails, as some people do for special Blip Birthdays, but my photographs and words are what has happened during my day and my thoughts on those happenings and today is no different.

After my good news from the hospital last week that all was well, we went to the hospital yesterday for Mr. HCB's appointment with the Consultant, who was very pleased with him.  The result is that Mr. HCB doesn't have to go back for 6 months, so we can both start the New Year with a clean bill of health - wonderful news indeed.

I had intended making a collage for 1905 out of the various chocolates I had been given for my birthday on Boxing Day, but decided if I did that, then I might end up eating too many, so instead I picked a few "bits and bobs" from our garden - and many of these I've never seen flowering at this time of year.  The little camera in the middle is actually made of chocolate and was given to me by my dear friend, Linda and her daughter, Vyara.

So fellow blippers, here is my offering for my BIG BLIP BIRTHDAY and with it many thanks for your comments, stars, hearts and all the love and concern shown to me and Mr. HCB during the last three years.  You are a great bunch and I am grateful that I found you all - long may we all continue blipping!

Most of my blips end with a quote and this one is appropriate for both Mr HCB and me, as we look forward to a New Year and whatever challenges it may bring. 

Life is full of challenges, 
     but these are only given to you 
          because God knows your faith 
               is strong enough
                    to get through them. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.